Concealed Carry FAQ
1. Who qualifies for a North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit?
Ans: You must:
Be a U.S citizen or resident alien
Be at least 21 years old
Be a resident of any NC county for at least 30 days
Have a clean criminal record
Successfully complete a state approved training course
Have no physical or mental infirmity that would keep you from owning a firearm
2. What would disqualify me from obtaining a North Carolina Concealed Carry permit?
Ans: There is a list of offenses which would disqualify you from obtaining a North Carolina Concealed Carry handgun permit under state law.
3. Where do I go to apply for a North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun permit?
Next Concealed Carry Class Dates
Saturday May 27, 8AM
Saturday June 10, 8AM
Northern Alamance County
Contact me for more information
4. Where is there a definitive reference to North Carolina firearms laws?
Ans: Click here (You will probably find p. 42 particularly helpful)
Where does North Carolina prohibit concealed carry of a handgun?
Do I have to already own a firearm to take the class?
No. You may use one of our firearms for the shooting exercise.